Published On: Fri, Apr 7th, 2017


Share This



April 7th, 2017.


On the 2nd and 3rd of March 2017, IYC under the watchful eyes of Comrade Udengs Eradiri, the outgone President of the Ijaw Youth Council –IYC Worldwide, Representatives of the Ijaw Zones and Chapters made up of (Eastern zone, Central zone, Western zone and then Lagos Chapter), Government officials and Security Operatives held her approved 7th National Convention and Election in Burutu Local Government Area Delta State.

In that Convention, a new IYC National Executive Council was elected. The newly elected IYC National Executive Council (NEC) is led by Barrister Eric Omare who emerged as its President. Other Executive Council members elected at the Convention includes: Iyerifama Godswill Jaja as Deputy President, Ogede Embele-Akpo Parkins as Secretary-General, Elaye Vivian Offeh as Assistant Secretary, Barrister Henry Iyalla as National Spokesman, Wabiye Dikio Idoniboyeobu as Treasurer, Kokoingbi Abraham Ebibobra as Director Mobilization, Frank Magada as Financial Secretary, Barrister Porri Tare as Legal Adviser, Marcus Ebikemiyen as Organizing Secretary and Yabrifa Jennifer Oliver as Women Leader.
Below are pictorial evidence of the peaceful conduct of the election attended by thousands of IYC members and delegates.

It’s been 34 days of progressive leadership. IYC is moving forward with your support.

Herein are images  captured during the 7th National Convention and Election in Burutu Local Government Area Delta State.




Haaaaaaaa Izon
Long Live the IYC!!!
Long Live the Niger Delta!!!
Long Live the Federal Republic of Nigeria!!!!


Signed for the

Ijaw Youth Council –IYC worldwide:

Barr. Henry Iyalla


About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>